Advisory Boards

The Healthcare Institute for Innovations in Quality benefits from the expertise of two distinct advisory bodies.

Healthcare Institute for Innovations in Quality
Strategic Advisory Board

Leading the mission and vision of the Healthcare Institute for Innovations in Quality, our board brings a diverse range of expertise and thought leadership to guide the Institute’s strategic approaches.

Brett Moorehouse, MHA, FACHE, Missouri Hospital Association
Erica Anderson: MPA, MPH
Brad Hart, MPH, Health Forward Foundation
Dennis Ridenour, MS, MBA, BioNexus KC
Jill Watson, EMBA, Centrus Health
Karen Braman, RPH, MS, Kansas Hospital Association
Kimberly Stupica-Dobbs, MEd, Region 7, Medicare & Medicaid Services
Raelene Knolla, DO, MBA, FAAPMR, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas City 
Dan Cranshaw, JD, Kansas City Health Collaborative
Tony Sun, MD, MBA, FACP, United Healthcare
Brenda R. Sharpe MS, Reach Healthcare Foundation
James D. Stowe, PhD, Center for Practical Bioethics
Marvia Jones, PhD, MPH, Kansas City Missouri Health Department
Jaclyn Gatz, MPA, CHEP, LSSGB, Missouri Hospital Association
Kari M. Bruffett, BA, Kansas Health Institute
Marthe Haverkamp, MD, PhD, Alvarez & Marsal Healthcare Industry Group
Jon Masoudi, MD, MBA, Alvarez & Marsal Healthcare Industry Group
Collier Case, MLHR, Mid America Coalition on Health Care
Robert St. Peter, MD
Jacque Sawyer, Patient Advocate

UMKC Advisory Board

As an institute of UMKC, we also have the benefit of the exceptional expertise and guidance of the following UMKC leaders:

Russell Melchert, PhD
Joy Roberts, JD, RN, FNP
Mary Ann Jackson, MD, FAAP, FPIDS, FIDSA
George S. Gotto, IV, PhD, MA
Steven Haas, DMD, JD, MBA
Tony Caruso, PhD, MS
Diane Filion, PhD
Kevin Truman, PhD, MS
Maria Meyers, BS
Shu-Ching Chen, PhD, Fellow IEEE, AAAS, SIRI, AAIA
Troy Lillebo, PhD, MA
Jannette Berkley-Patton, PhD, MA

Our Leaders

Our collaborative and forward-thinking leadership team is made up of dedicated healthcare professionals working together to make a difference and drive positive change.

Funding Partners

Our work would not be possible without support from our funding partners.